For those of you who enjoy summer stop reading here. I mean, from the title it’s kind of obvious I’m not thrilled by this development, so it’s your fault for clicking on this blog to begin with. But I digress…typically, I welcome September.

I’m a cold weather fan. I like the Fall, but LOVE winter. Frankly, I’d be happy with just cutting out summer altogether. Perhaps it’s because I live in one a city where the humidity number is only bested by Starbucks locations, but it really sucks.

So, of course I was excited to bid farewell to August and welcome in Sept., that is until I saw the news yesterday. Low 90’s all week. Ugh. And some people have the nerve to say global warming doesn’t exist because we still have cold winters. I don’t know about you, but I’m not in favor of Summer intruding into Fall. I’m ready for jeans and tennis shoes, Football and yes – the occasional Pumpkin-Spiced latte from said the city’s dominant coffee company.

